Raven’s 2nd 100 Day Challenge

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Challenges & Activities 100 Day Art Challenge Raven’s 2nd 100 Day Challenge

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 50 total)
  • Author
    Raven KushnerRaven Kushner
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Day One:

This new challenge is a documentation of my journey to becoming a working professional. I’m currently focused mostly on portraits, but the subject matter will likely shift and evolve. I’m getting some outside coaching, so my practice will be informed by that feedback as well.  I’m a relative beginner, so the journey will go past 100 days. Nevertheless, I love the 100 day challenge for the accountability.

Today’s post is an assignment from the Beginning Head Drawing class.

skull practice

Participant
    No badges. No points.

Day 2

Still working on portraits and the head drawing class. This was an extension of the exercise. The exercise was to trace the reference photo and practice making the shadow shapes. Then draw it again. I decided to paint it instead, because Fun.

watercolor

Participant
    No badges. No points.

Day 3

Today I continued the Beginning Head drawing class and worked on my portrait project. I did one of the Russian class exercises as a painting instead of  drawing. This is oil on canvas 16 x 20.

Portrait

Elya ZagelElya Zagel
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hi Raven.
    The first portrait reminded me the “Blue and rose period” of Picasso.
    Very gentle )

• This reply was modified 3 years, 1 month ago by Elya ZagelElya Zagel.
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hi, Elya, thank you!

Participant
    No badges. No points.

Day 4

Kept working on my watercolor play. I have about 3 more to go. I created my art schedule for the week, so as long as there are no more blackouts, I should have a pretty productive week!

portrait

Participant
    No badges. No points.

Day 5