Things I’m working on..

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Art & Artwork Open Critique Things I’m working on..

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Leon HölzlLeon Hölzl
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hey, I’m Leon from Austria. I went to a sculpting school and learned from Johanna Schwaiger who’s now teaching in NMA. She taught me so much and I’m really thankful for that! Now that she’s in LA I am happy to have all the NMA online courses to study from.
    Here are some recent and also a few older works from me and I would love to get some critiques from you all.
    The last two works I did were some Pin-ups which I used reference from the 40s-60s.
    I also love to do portraits but mostly in BW because I’m not really good with colors yet, but thats the next step.
    I mostly work digitally on my iPad and I know that working on paper would be better..
    So thanks a lot,
    Leon

Leon HölzlLeon Hölzl
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

I’m not really sure how to add more drawings in the same post, but I just put them in the reply section.

Leon HölzlLeon Hölzl
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Leon HölzlLeon Hölzl
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

A portrait of my girlfriend.

I would love to start painting with oil but I need a few more supplies and a good working space..

Leon HölzlLeon Hölzl
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Another portait of my girlfriend which is a bit more rough and also not completed. ^^

Leon HölzlLeon Hölzl
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

A not quite finished caricature of Will Smith.

Joshua JacoboJoshua Jacobo
    Keymaster
    No badges. No points.

Leon, I’ve done a video critique of your work here: https://www.nma.art/forums/topic/free-student-video-critiques-by-joshua-jacobo/

Aidan AndrewsAidan Andrews
    Participant
    No points.