Teapot, Oil on paper, Crit please

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Art & Artwork Open Critique Teapot, Oil on paper, Crit please

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Alon MartsianoAlon Martsiano
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Mariella Lawson
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

I think this is lovely. The fabric looks really well done, with the shadows. All your colors are fantastic, very rich.

David West
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

I’m new to art, but have a few observaitons. I like the reflections but I think there needs to be a little less blending. It almost looks blury. Unless that is what you were going for. Fabric is great and the proportions look good.

Dominique DèveDominique Dève
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Nice! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Participant
    No badges. No points.

Thank you for your comments. David, I do use the blurring intentionally, it helps to create a focal point in the painting. It also help to create the illusion of depth.

Iliya MirochnikIliya Mirochnik
    Participant
    Instructor Badge
    No points.

Hi Alon,