Study group for painting

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Study Groups Study group for painting

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Vansh choraria
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hi, I’m relatively new to painting, and I’d love to know if some of you are interested in being in a group, mostly for discussing, critiquing each other’s paintings and use of colour. I’m currently going through portrait painting for beginners.

Mirian LindgrenMirian Lindgren
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Yes 💪

John Kent
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Would love to be part of an active group. Joined NMA one month ago. My main interest is in painting – land and sea also some portraits. However With the main emphasis on drawing I was about to leave NMA!

Amarillo Starlight
    Participant
    No points.

That’s too bad, but remember that being able to draw well is at least half the work of being able to paint well.

Anyway, I would be interested in a study group as well, seems fun.

Miklos Gyori
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hey im interested as well. Joined today, into portrait painting at the moment.

John Kent
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Ok why not get started. I am a beginner with only about 6 portrait efforts behind me I am going to post a portrait of my niece from a photo  it’s the best I can manage right now. But I’m aware it could be improved hugely.

please critique  freely I want to learn. Will try to rotate later! Why did it rotate!

looking forward to seeing your work and learning from you 🤗

I might even stay here ……..

<!–more–>

PapapaintsPapapaints
    Participant
    No badges. No points.