Dennis’s 100 Day Challenge: Timed Figure Drawing

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Challenges & Activities 100 Day Art Challenge Dennis’s 100 Day Challenge: Timed Figure Drawing

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    DennisDennis
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Here is Day 1 from the timed poses Daily Drawing. 1, 2, and 5 min figures.

DennisDennis
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

While this is a bit terrifying to me, I’m going to jump in. I’m very new to drawing (art in general), but something in my middle age, I want to get better at. I just start Glen Vilppu’s Renaissance Figure Drawing course. I will use the Daily Drawing figures to draw figures for at least 20 minutes a day timed at 1, 2 and 5 min poses.

Goal: Draw figures 20 min per day digitally using Procreate on the iPad.

Joshua JacoboJoshua Jacobo
    Keymaster
    No badges. No points.

Go go go!

Welcome to the challenge. I had my doubts too but it’s great to “have to” work even if you’re not in the mood. I’m sure you’ll learn a ton!

Josseline JeriaJosseline Jeria
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hi Dennis and welcome.

I empathize with that sentiment. I too am relatively new to art in general, so it can feel intimidating to post, but I’ve found the more I post my work, the fear is subsiding – slowly but surely.

That’s a great goal for your challenge. How are you finding Glen Vilppu’s course? Are you enjoying learning about gesture and the figure? I too am studying the figure, but through Karl Gnass’ Spirit of the Pose course.

I find those shorter timed drawings so difficult. I get so anxious and rush through them. I remember a while back watching a timed pose demo with Vilppu on NMA’s youtube channel, and him saying no need to rush. I must keep this in mind.