Lucas’s 100 day challenge : all things portraiture :)

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Challenges & Activities 100 Day Art Challenge Lucas’s 100 day challenge : all things portraiture :)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 226 total)
  • Author
    Lucas a.k.a Lucas a.k.a “Roams”
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hi everyone, My name is lucas, im new to NMA.

Been taking my art seriously for about 6 months or so and joined nma just short of two weeks ago to get into figurative art and portraiture. Iam absolutely loving the content here, its fenominal. Havent even been here 2 weels and already learned heaps.

So for my 100 day challenge I’am going to focus on all things to do with the human head. Ill post a drawing each day of something to do with portraiture. Iam hoping by the end of this challenge that ill be alot better at achieving a likeness and that my drawings will be structurally and anatomically correct. I may even work on some paintings, these will also be portraiture oriented.

so to kick things off here is a skull drawing from reference I drew a couple days ago 🙂 any critiques welcome. I’am here to learn.

Birgith ScheiBirgith Schei
    Participant
    No points.

Very good drawing. I look forward to see more of your work

AlexandraAlexandra
    Keymaster
    No badges. No points.

How exciting! I can’t wait to see your progress over these 100 days.

Joshua JacoboJoshua Jacobo
    Keymaster
    No badges. No points.

Awesome idea. Tip: the mouth barrel looks too large in this drawing (may have been intentional). Can’t wait to see more!

Josseline JeriaJosseline Jeria
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hi Lucas,

Welcome and glad you’re enjoying NMA so much already. I did as well! I’ve been here since late October 19. and yup, it’s still phenomenal.

This is a great challenge to set for yourself. Setting it to a specific subject matter is good, gives you more direction but also broad enough to give you lots to work with.