Lady B’s 100 Day Challenge: Studying

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Challenges & Activities 100 Day Art Challenge Lady B’s 100 Day Challenge: Studying

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    LadyBArtistLadyBArtist
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hello, I am Lady B and I hail from the U.K. I was excited to find the Academy today. I’ve been self-taught for a couple of years now but I am really running out of self-taught steam. I need something to give me the fuel to journey down the tracks to the next stations of creativity and skill. I watched a beginners lecture tonight and the message – finding meaning, how art helps us link all the singular parts into one whole – struck a chord with me. I actually started crying. I never really had proper art lessons at school and just listening to an art lecture here at home felt very special to me.

So my challenge is going to be a little different in that for every day for a 100 days I am going to participate in an online lecture. I will also either make a quick study of a reference sketch to upload here, or share with you the homework from the online lectures. Each day I will post here to talk about what I am enjoying. I intend to be kind to myself through this process and not be critical. My aim is to improve, yes, but mostly it is to have fun and to grow as a person.

I hope to make some new friends here too.

Good evening everyone and see you all tomorrow.

Lucas a.k.a Lucas a.k.a “Roams”
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

the lessons here are great you’ll learn loads. lookin forward to seeing some sketches 🙂

LadyBArtistLadyBArtist
    Participant
    No badges. No points.