Kelsey’s 100 Day Challenge: Foundations

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Challenges & Activities 100 Day Art Challenge Kelsey’s 100 Day Challenge: Foundations

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 130 total)
  • Author
    Kelsey Wood (Bezaire)
    Participant
    No points.

My Challenge:

My #100DayArtChallenge is focused on making art a daily habit. I am a beginner and need to focus on foundations, including physical handling of mediums, observational skills, proportion, value and composition…the works! I drew a bit on and off growing up but stopped altogether 11+ years ago. I picked things back up last Autumn and am loving the journey.

The Plan:

My current plan is to rotate topics every 4-6 weeks to add diversity and discover what I like most. I intend to draw from live observation (aim: 50%) or photo/art reference every day, balancing between lessons, observation/copy, and fun exploration. My main mediums are charcoal, pencil, pen, and watercolour. I will try to do this in the afternoon (after work) but before 9:30pm.

I have some life situations coming up in the next couple months that will challenge me doing this everyday, but I want to start now to help motivate me through the rough patches.

Kelsey Wood (Bezaire)
    Participant
    No points.

Day 1: