Hello from The Canary Islands

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Start Here: Introduce Yourself! Hello from The Canary Islands

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    DaniMartin
    Participant
    No points.

I’m going to paste the same message I posted on the Discord channel, which was already too long xD

Hi, I’m Daniel (45, Canary Islands —Spain—) and I’m a translator. I started drawing when I was about 10. I’d ask my mom to go to the art store to get some drawings to copy (they were little themed collections of drawings done in graffite ranging from nature to sports, etc). I really enjoyed doing that but for some reason I stopped really early, so I never got any good.

Fast forward to 2017 I started feeling the itch to draw again, so I Googled for a while and ended up on NMA’s website, which blew my mind (it’s impossible to get this level of expertise in every field in the Canary Islands, so to have everything at my disposal to watch and rewatch was totally amazing). I did the first 3-4 weeks back then when there were no live lectures. I bought a ton of material and practiced for a few months, but I stopped again. I might be one of those perfectionists that want to draw well from the beginning and end up sabotaging his own progress. I get frustrated when I can’t solve a certain part of a drawing and end up erasing too many times until I finally quit, so I’ll have to work on my mind mainly (story of my life shrug).