Hello from Liverpool, UK

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Start Here: Introduce Yourself! Hello from Liverpool, UK

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    AlexAlex
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hi everyone. I’ve recently graduated from art school, I graduated with highest possible grade but have felt no sense of achievement as they only taught abstract and conceptual concepts. Now, I believe the hard work begins! I’m now having to make up for lost time and teach myself the things that I discouraged from learning at university (figurative and realist art). I saved enough money to quit my rubbish warehouse job and will take something part time when the pandemic dies down. For now though I have all the time to focus on seriously learning art from the ground up. I just dream of pursuing art full time and want it to be my lifestyle. I’ve been practising for 8-10 hours a day for some weeks and seem some improvement and will continue to do so. I hope these courses will really step up my game and help me reach my goals. I’ve set myself the timeline/ goal to at least be partially sustaining myself from art or working as an illustrator in any shape or form at the end of 2 years.

also I’ve signed up for premium which said there were lesson attachments/ extra materials but I’m not sure how to access them, any direction would be great.

I hope everyone is keeping safe and keeping things positive through their art in these pressing times.

Best,

Alex Rooke

Christopher
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hi Alex,

I can really relate to what you are saying. That’s basically what I aim to achieve for myself. For me and my personal situation art school wasn’t even possible because it isn’t/wasn’t affordable for me. Besides that most schools I researched are in generel like what you are describing and not really places where you learn what you need for what you want to do …