Ramona’s 100 Day Art Challenge: Figure Drawing

Discuss on Discord Register Free

home Forums Challenges & Activities 100 Day Art Challenge Ramona’s 100 Day Art Challenge: Figure Drawing

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 141 total)
  • Author
    Ramona
    Participant
    No badges. No points.

Hello everyone! I’m new to NMA and just discovered the 100 days art challenge. Although I’m lately trying to be more active, I often find excuses not to draw. Hopefully, I can overcome my art laziness by participating in this challenge.

I have been drawing occasionally all my life, but never carved out the time to improve my skills, so I would classify myself as an advanced beginner. I’m mostly interested in the human figure and would therefore like to devote this drawing challenge to the human body.

So, basically my challenge is to sketch full body poses/ portraits everyday, whether it be with the help of timed poses or from imagination. Moreover, I want to utilize the video material provided on this website to gain insights into the art of figure drawing. I think I will stick to Steve Huston’s Beginning Figure Drawing classes.

My goal is to improve my observational skills to be able to capture human anatomy and the proportions better. Although these things are on my priority list, I hope that I can also improve my basic shading skills. At the same time, I think it’s important to challenge your mind set as well: even if the results will vary from day to day, I’ll try to stick with the challenge and except even the ‘bad drawings’ as a part of the progress.

I wish everyone good luck for their challenges and hope that you stay safe! 🙂

Ramona
    Participant
    No badges. No points.